Relaunch Weekend: Star Trek marathon, exclusive episodes, and prizes!

We would like to thank everyone for all of the encouragement and appreciative feedback that we have received after our return from a lengthy absence last week. To celebrate, we are throwing a relaunch party this weekend, including special programming and prizes!

For Star Trek fans, ETC will be playing a Star Trek marathon, beginning at 20:00 UTC (4:00 PM Eastern US time) on Friday. We will be playing over 50 hours of the original Star Trek, Next Generation, Deep Space 9, and Voyager, all, of course, with description!

If you are trekked out, then tune in Saturday afternoon at 18:00 UTC (2:00 PM Eastern US time) to Comedy, when we will preempt our normal schedule for several hours to bring you new episodes of Family Guy and South Park, exclusively described for Blindy.TV!

Even better, you could win prizes just for listening! Blindy.TV is happy to announce that Continuum Software, developer of premium accessible apps including Hope, QRead, QCast, and QFeed, is sponsoring the relaunch party by offering free copies of their apps to listeners all weekend! To win, simply follow @BlindyTV on Twitter, and listen to the ETC or Comedy channels. Throughout the weekend, we will tweet trivia questions about the episode that is currently playing. The first person to publicly reply with the correct answer will win!

Contest details: Contest answers must be submitted through a public reply to the original from @BlindyTV tweet to be eligible. The winning tweet will be the first correct response, as time stamped by Twitter. Only one prize per person.

Good luck!